Featured Slider

DISCUSSION: Favorite Writing Resources and Websites


Here's another addition of my new Discussion segment on the blog, thanks to Vivatramp for the 100 Book Blog Post Ideas! This time, I'm here to discuss my favorite bookish websites and resources. 

As a writer myself, I use writing and journaling resources not only to help me become better at my craft, but also to keep myself up to date with publishing, marketing ideas, social media platforms, and more in the community. I hope these resources help you as they do me. 

#T5W TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Ideal Mashups for Book Taglines


I'm still super sick with a cold/seasonal allergies, so some of my entries for this post may seem like they have been written by someone with no sense! But here we are lol. Enjoy this week's T5W:

For those who don't know what Top 5 Wednesday is, it's a weekly book group about our top five favorite things in the middle of the week. 


Created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and now hosted by Samantha from ThoughtsonTomes, this week's entry describes our top 5 ideal mashups. 

April 18: Ideal Mash-Ups-- You know those comp titles they list in synopses that read something like "perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Game of Thrones"! What would be some of your favorite mash ups, that would make you pick up a book? "A mix of ________ and ___________." Remember, you can also incorporate games, tv, movies, etc. Get creative! 

#BOOKBLOGGERHOP (APRIL 13-19): Fictitious Towns I'd Love to Visit




This week's question is about fictitious towns we'd love to visit or live in.

About the Book Blogger Hop

The Book Blogger Hop was originally created by Jennifer from Crazy-For-Books in March 2010 and ended on December 31, 2012. With Jennifer's permission, I relaunched the meme on February 15, 2013. 

Each week the hop will start on a Friday and end on Thursday. There will be a weekly prompt featuring a book related question. The hop's purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers to your own blog.

This week's question submitted by Elizabeth @ Silver's Reviews:
Is there a fictitious town in a book that you would love to live in? What makes it appealing?


FAVORITE "MEAN" GIRLS (Freebie) | TOP TEN TUESDAY #44


Formerly hosted by Jamie, Jana and Lauren of BrokeandBookish.com, Top Ten Tuesdays is a weekly book meme that presents top ten lists on Tuesdays that promotes favorite bookish themes. Since BrokeandBookish.com had officially shut down in January 2018, Jana from ThatArtsyReaderGirl has offered to continue the series on her blog. 


How it works:

I assign each Tuesday a topic and then post my top ten list that fits that topic. You’re more than welcome to join me and create your own top ten (or 2, 5, 20, etc.) list as well. Feel free to put a unique spin on the topic to make it work for you! Please link back to That Artsy Reader Girl in your own post so that others know where to find more information.
This week's topic is a freebie, so I chose to use Jamie's topic, Favorite Mean Girls. Keep in mind that these characters aren't really mean, but more like shady and know how to make snappy comebacks!